The Best Aftermarket Remote Car Starter

Are you in the market looking for the best remote car starter?

I assume you are, and that’s why you’re here. I’m not one to dilly dally so let me share with you some of my recommendations.

I think that each car owner should get a remote car starter. I own several and I have them installed in my cars. I have to say that they are absolute lifesavers. I totally feel secured knowing that I have a reliable remote car starter with me. Do you want to know what I have used so far? Read on.

The Best Brands

Viper 5706V 2-way Security System w/Remote

Price: $190

I admit I’m a big Viper fan. I own several viper products but this is my favorite. It’s no surprise to know that this is also one of Viper’s bestselling remote car starters.

Features

With the number of positive customer reviews, I’m glad to know I’m not the only one. Check out some of the reviews.

This is a great unit. It is worth the price for sure. It has a really good range and the interior temperature sensor that displays on your LCD screen is a really nice feature.- Jordan R., Amazon Customer

I love this system. Does everything I wanted in security and the remote start is great. With a new baby we didn’t want to enter a hot car, with the remote start the cars cool by the time we enter it. With the one mile range I’m notified if anything happens while I’m gone. Installed it myself took a few hours.- Jorge, Amazon Customer

For more reviews of the  Viper 5706V 2-way Security System w/Remote, check this link

Viper 4204V 2-Way 2,000-Feet Remote Start System

Price: $170

Another one of Viper’s popular remote car starter is the Viper 4204V 2-Way 2,000-Feet Remote Start System

Viper 4204V 2-Way Remote Start System

Features

  • Viper 4204V 2-Way Remote Start System
  • Key Ring Remote Fob With Up To 2,000-Foot Range;
  • Remote Start; Soft-Touch Surface And Simple Universal Icons; Remote Vehicle Tempcheck Using Ghost Lights

Between the 5706v though, this one has mixed reviews from customers. This does not undermine the fact though that this is a Viper product and you can expect good quality.

I give it this rating because it is doing far more than I expected and does it very well. I little tricky to get it all hooked up, but wow. Sure was worth the time. About a 7 or 8 hour project. Thanks Viper. Great product.- MactheKnife, Amazon

am quite familiar with electronics including complicated stereo installations. I was going to try to install this in my ’99 Lincoln Town Car, but quickly decided that wasn’t going to be a good idea. I couldn’t get ahold of a correct wiring diagram for my car, and my car’s wiring is packed in so tight that it was difficult to deal with. So I decided to outsource the installation and I am so glad I did.
I do have a problem with the buttons getting accidentally pushed, which makes me paranoid that maybe I just unlocked my car or popped the trunk. I bought a leather case for it (on ebay I think) which helps, but I still have that issue at times. That’s really the only complaint. I know there’s a procedure in the manual that can lock out the buttons unless you do a specific sequence, so you could do that. I haven’t tried that as the leather case mostly solves my issue.- Porter, Amazon Customer

AVITAL 5303L Security/Remote Start System

Price: $110

The AVITAL 5303L Security/Remote Start System is also a popular remote car starter. Manufactured by Avital, it delivers the ultimate auto-security value and performance. This costs lower than the Viper products but it is also full-packed with features.

Features

  • Remote Start Security System with Keyless Entry
  • Includes one LCD remote and one 4-button remote
  • Active and passive arming
  • Multi-level security arming allows you to select which of the inputs or sensors will be active and which will be bypassed
  • Panic mode will sound alarm and flash your parking lights
  • 2-Way Security system with Remote Start and keyless entry
  • 4 AUX outputs

Check out this video review of the AVITAL 5303L.

There are several remote car starters that are cheaper but if you want quality, these are my top three. You will not be disappointed if you choose any of them. Believe me, I have used these brands and I’m happy with them.

Top Selling Products of 2015

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

The post The Best Aftermarket Remote Car Starter appeared first on RemoteCarStarterHero.

from remotecar http://www.remotecarstarterhero.com/buyers-guides/the-best-aftermarket-remote-car-starter/

The Best Aftermarket Remote Car Starter

Leave a comment